So I’ve finally bit the bullet, and joined the bloggers’ circle. Yes, I know. I am five years too late to the party. That’s just how I roll.

So here are the pertinent questions I asked myself before starting this blog…

Why now?  As someone who gets paid to write, I have a love/hate relationship with words. As I allocate more and more of my time to writing for “work” versus pleasure, I realize I needed a “room of my own.”  A safe space to re-discover the joy of writing. Don’t get me wrong. I pinch myself everyday. I can’t believe I get paid to do what I love.

So who should read this blog? Anyone who wants time sucked out of their life. Preferably at warp speed.

I am an information junkie (i.e procrastinator) of great epic proportions. Which means I do a lot of internet surfing. Simply put, this blog makes me feel .001% better about how I allocate my time. So please let me live under the grand illusion that I am doing a service to the world. I do it, so you don’t have to. See, the egoism of altruism principal works perfectly here.

As an unrepentant info-junkie, I scour the web for everything – anything – something – novel, creative, inspirational, touching, infuriating, confounding and so on.

So please be patient. I am entering dangerous murky waters here. I’m not sure if I’ll make it out alive. But thank you for your support.

